BTEC specialist QCF qualifications

Edexcel BTEC specialist QCF qualifications

Summary These level 3 qualifications have been developed by Edexcel to be used as specialist qualifications. The units are drawn from existing BTEC QCF qualifications that are already on the UCAS Tariff. The majority of subjects are graded pass, merit or distinction although there are a few non-graded specialist qualifications.
Tariff entry

The UCAS Tariff Advisory Group considered these qualifications in May 2011 with points to come into effect for entry to higher education from 2011 onwards.

Details of the Tariff points for other BTEC QCF qualifications can be found here.

Size Awards are considered to require 100 notional learning hours (10 QCF credits), Certificates require 300 notional learning hours (30 credits) and Diplomas require 600 notional learning hours (60 credits).
UCAS Tariff points
  Diploma Certificate Award
Distinction 120 60 20
Merit 80 40 13
Pass 40 20 7