Mark as read
UCAS Undergraduate and UCAS Conservatoires Track availability

UCAS Undergraduate Track will not be updated from 18:00 on Monday 31 July (UK time) while we process the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) results. 

Check the availability of UCAS Undergraduate Track during July/August.


UCAS Conservatoires Track will be unavailable from 18:00 on Monday 31 July until 09:00 on Tuesday 8 August (UK time), while we process the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) results. 

Check the availability of UCAS Conservatoires Track during July/August.


You can sign in to UCAS Undergraduate, and UCAS Conservatoires Track from 09:00 on 8 August (UK time).

Exam Results Helpline

Unexpected exam results?
Relevant to

Call the Exam Results Helpline (ERH) on 0808 100 8000

If you’ve received your exam results (A levels, GCSEs, Scottish Highers and Standards) and need advice on what to do next, then call the Exam Results Helpline for free, independent advice on 0808 100 8000.

You can also find us on Facebook and Twitter, where you can find guidance and support from our team..

Our highly experienced and friendly careers advisers can help you to make decisions about:

  • university, sixth form college, and other education choices
  • skills, qualification, and subject choices
  • resits and remarks
  • gap years
  • vocational learning routes including diplomas, apprenticeships, and NVQs
  • careers and employment
  • Confirmation, Clearing, and Adjustment
  • funding

Calls are free from landlines and select mobile networks. 

Visit the Exam Results Helpline blog to see how you can prepare for exam results days, and find out what to do when you get your results.


Exam Results Helpline opening hours

Students in Scotland receiving exam results can visit My World Of Work or call the helpline For students in England, Wales and Northern Ireland receiving exam results 
Tuesday 8 August 08:00 - 20:00 Thursday 17 August 07:30 - 20:00
Wednesday 9 August 08:00 - 20:00 Friday 18 August 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10 August 09:00 - 17:00 Saturday 19 August 09:00 - 14:00 
Friday 11 August 09:00 - 17:00 Sunday 20 August 09:00 - 14:00 
Saturday 12 August 09:00 - 17:00 Monday 21 August 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 13 August 09:00 - 17:00 Tuesday 22 August 09:00 - 18:00
Monday 14 August 09:00 - 17:00 Wednesday 23 August 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 15 August 09:00 - 17:00 Thursday 24 August 07:30 - 20:00
Wednesday 16 August 09:00 - 17:00 Friday 25 August 09:00 - 18:00
  Saturday 26 August 09:00 - 14:00
  Sunday 27 August 09:00 - 14:00
  Monday 28 August 09:00 - 14:00
  Tuesday 29 August 09:00 - 18:00
  Wednesday 30 August 09:00 - 18:00
  Thursday 31 August 09:00 - 18:00 

The Exam Results Helpline is delivered by:

  • Skills Development Scotland from 8 – 16 August for students in Scotland receiving their Higher, Standard, Advanced Higher and Intermediate results
  • UCAS on behalf of the Department for Education from 17 – 31 August for students in the rest of the UK receiving their A level, and GCSE exam results 

Calls are free from landlines and select mobile networks.