Our Council represents UCAS' customers and other key stakeholders, and advises the Board of Trustees. Membership of the Council has been developed through formal nominations of key stakeholders and partners, by nominating organisations and bodies as supported and agreed by our Nominations Committee and Board of Trustees.

We have broad representation on the Council from across the higher education sector in England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland, as well as representation from the independent and state education sectors, from further education and from the NUS and student community. Our Council Chair is a nominee from the Committee of University Chairs.

We are now seeking individuals to join the council. You can find more about our vacancies here

Key documents

Key dates

2021 UCAS Council meetings

  • 23 February
  • 29 April
  • 24 June
  • 21 September
  • 17 November