Our Board is supported by four Committees – Audit, Finance, Nominations and Remuneration – comprising a majority of Trustees and the following Co-opted Committee members, who have all been selected and appointed based on their specific skills, experience and expertise.

Zelina Harrington-Greenwood 

Chief Audit Officer, BGIUK

Zelina joined Bupa in February 2024 as the Chief Audit Officer — BGIUK. In this role, Zelina is responsible for the internal audit coverage for UK Insurance, Bupa Global, Bupa Global DAC in Ireland, the UK Market Unit Provision businesses, and the UK IT audit team. 

Zelina is focused on driving faster more effective and sustainable improvements in internal controls across the UK Market Unit, while actively contributing to build GIA into a highly effective and continuously improving function reflecting Bupa’s values and business transformation.

Zelina has previously worked for the AA, Tokio Marine Kiln, Liberty Specialty Markets, and Marsh and McLennan, holding a number of senior internal audit, risk. and operational roles.

Zelina is a Chartered Accountant and holds the Chartered Insurance Institute Diploma.

Committee membershipAudit Committee

Professor Wendy Robinson

Pro-Vice Chancellor for Education, Lancaster University

Professor Wendy Robinson is responsible for leading Lancaster University’s strategy for continuing to deliver an excellent transformative and innovative educational experience for all students, and to ensure that the quality of the student experience remains at the heart of University activity.

Wendy joined Lancaster from the University of Exeter where she was Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean of the College of Social Sciences and International Studies. She joined Exeter in 2006 as a Professor of Education, and held positions including Head of the Graduate School of Education, Associate Dean (Education) for the College of Social Sciences and International Studies, and University Academic Dean for Students. Whilst at Exeter, Wendy led on important developments within the University, including serving on University Council, leading Exeter’s strategic review of postgraduate taught programmes, leading the Exeter Effective Learning Analytics Project, chairing the University Race Equality Group and Widening Participation Operations Board and, in the region, as Chair of the South West Academic Trust.

Wendy is a co-opted member of the UCAS Audit Committee and is a Principal Fellow of Advance HE. Wendy achieved First Class Honours from the University of Cambridge, a Masters with Distinction from the University of London and then a PhD in the History of Education, again from Cambridge, before building her academic career at the Universities of Cambridge and Warwick. Wendy’s academic specialism is in the history of the development of the teaching profession, where her work has been influential around the world.

Committee membershipAudit Committee

Eileen Schofield

Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary

Outline of Eileen Schofield’s career

Eileen Schofield was appointed Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary at the University of Stirling in 2014, having originally joined the University in 2009 as Deputy Secretary and Director of Student, Academic and Corporate Services. She is directly responsible to the Principal and Vice Chancellor and supports the Vice Chancellor in the leadership and effective operation of the University, and in the development and delivery of University strategy.  She also has overall responsibility and accountability for the University’s professional services, comprising ten Directorates.  

Eileen is a graduate of Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen and holds a BA Business Studies. Following graduation, she qualified as an accountant. She began her career in higher education at the University of Aberdeen as a trainee accountant and progressed to the role of Senior Faculty Accountant for the Faculty of Medicine and Medical Sciences. She subsequently moved into strategic planning, working as Director of Planning and Deputy Director of Policy, Planning and Governance before making the move to Stirling.

Committee membershipFinance Committee

Camille Stallard

Head shot of Camille Stallard, UCAS Trustee

Chief Financial Officer, University of Gloucestershire 
Fellow Member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA)

Outline of Camille Stallard’s career

Camille joined the university in 1998 as Head of Corporate Services. She progressed on to become Head of Finance & Planning, then Director of Finance & Planning in 2009. She became Chief Financial Officer in 2019, with the inclusion of Estates within her portfolio.

Before joining the university, Camille worked at the Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE) and the Polytechnic and Colleges Funding Council (PCFC). She was responsible for monitoring the financial health of institutions, appraising capital investment projects, assisting in the allocation of funds to HEIs and providing accounting advice.

Camille studied Economics at the University of the West of England (UWE) and graduated in 1989. She then commenced her accountancy training with the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA), qualifying in 1993 and becoming a Fellow in 1998.

In her spare time, Camille enjoys travelling, social sports, and maintaining her kitchen garden. She volunteers as a Trustee of Young Gloucestershire.

Committee membershipFinance Committee