Here are details of our advisory groups and regional forums, which support the smooth running of core UCAS services.

Learn more about how our engagement activities are used to inform the development of UCAS’ products and services – How groups and forums inform developments (260.32 KB).


Specialist groups

International Advisory Group

Advises and guides UCAS' strategic international development.

Chair: Vincenzo Raimo, University of Reading, v.raimo@reading.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 2 October 2018, London


Secondary Education Advisory Group

Represents the pre-HE sector, focusing on the impact of current and future products, systems and services on the schools' sector. 

Chair: Beth Linklater, Queen Marys College, Beth.Linklater@qmc.ac.uk.  

Next meeting: 22 November 2018, UCAS


College HE Advisory Group

Represents colleges delivering higher education, with a particular focus on the impact of current, and potential, future UCAS products, systems and services on the sector. 

Chair: Paul Featonby, Hartpury College, paul.featonby@hartpury.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 23 November 2018, Loughborough College


Qualifications Advisory Group

Provides strategic and expert advice to UCAS on qualifications, student progression, and the UCAS Tariff.

Chair: Ian Sutherland, University of Edinburgh, Ian.Sutherland@ed.ac.uk 

Next meeting: 9 October 2018, UCAS


Technology Group

Represents university and college interests in technical aspects of UCAS admissions products, systems and services. The Group ensures any changes are communicated to providers, and their third party software suppliers.

Chair: Peter Service, Newcastle University, peter.service@newcastle.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 6 November 2018, UCAS


Data Group

Provides a forum for UCAS and higher education providers to discuss strategic and cross-cutting operational issues related to data.

Chair: Daniel Farrell, University of St Andrews, df19@st-andrews.ac.uk. 

Next meeting: 19 November 2018, UCAS


HE Marketing Services Advisory Group

Works in partnership with UCAS Media to improve and extend its products and services, advise and make recommendations, and represent the views of the sector and UCAS’ marketing services customers.

Chair: Emma Leech, Loughborough University, E.J.Leech@lboro.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 12 October 2018, Bristol


Scheme groups

Undergraduate Advisory Group

Represents UCAS Undergraduate scheme members — consults with the sector and makes recommendations to UCAS on proposed changes to UCAS Undergraduate products and services.

 Chair: Kim Eccleston, University of Warwick, K.A.Eccleston@warwick.ac.uk  

Next meeting: 12 November 2018, UCAS


Postgraduate Advisory Group

Represents postgraduate providers — consults with the sector and makes recommendations to UCAS on proposed changes to UCAS Postgraduate products and services.

Chair: Michelle Magee, University of Westminster, M.Magee@westminster.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 24 October 2018, UCAS


UCAS Teacher Training Advisory Group

Represents UCAS Teacher Training providers — consults with the sector and makes recommendations to UCAS on proposed changes to UCAS Teacher Training products and services.

Chair: Lisa Bowen, Cardiff Metropolitan University, lbowen@cardiffmet.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 28 November 2018, UCAS


UCAS Conservatoires User Group

Working at an operational and detailed level, this Group considers the specific requirements, design, and development of the UCAS Conservatoires scheme.

Chair: Suzanne Daly, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, s.daly@rcs.ac.uk.

Next meeting: 12 October 2018, London


Change Steering Group

Provides a forum for ARC APG and representatives of the UCAS customer base to help shape UCAS' products and services.

Next meeting: 10 October 2018, UCAS


Variable Start Dates Working Group

​Chair: Susie King, Middlesex University, s.a.king@mdx.ac.uk


More information

You can find out more about UCAS' groups and forums, and read past minutes and papers in the password-protected providers' section of ucas.com.

Go to the groups and forums section

You can also email us for more information at groupsandforums@ucas.ac.uk.

 


Was this page helpful?

Yes  No